30 Weeks 2 Days

Last Thursday my niece (who is two years older than I), her seven month old daughter and I packed up into the car to go to our first La Leche League meeting. In short, it was amazing. J and I have invested so much time and energy into this birth, and seeing this room full of new mothers was a bit of a reality check. Yes, there is indeed life beyond the birth.

There are two meetings offered in my area. One for toddlers and one for infants. We went to the infant one. There weren’t very many people there that day. I’d say there were eight of us, not including babies. There was one other pregnant woman, this would be her second child. I was the only one who had not gone through my “rite of passage.” My niece had the oldest child there. All of the others were still under eight weeks. The room was filled with overwhelmed, exhausted, and frustrated new mommies.

I received an overwhelming amount of information and met really amazing women. -Most of whom share the same ideas of birthing + parenting. (Yay!)

Next time I’m so bringing a notebook.

Listening to: Grizzly Bear’s Veckatimest

Leave a Reply

