35 Weeks 1 Day

How is it that I don’t have a “real job” yet I’m always busy? We had the baby shower and scored big. I feel blessed. A little overwhelmed. We have a lot of stuff. A lot. And an already crowded 500 square foot apartment.But we’ve had to buy so little things. I think we’ll have to get some diaper covers, and that’s it.

Physically I think I’m officially in the, “I’m large and in charge and SO over this” stage. He had a growth spurt, putting us from measuring three weeks behind to only one. My back hurts, my rib hurts, none of my clothes are comfortable wa wa wa…  Not to mention our new downstairs neighbors smoke inside so now our apartment smells like cheap cigarettes. Maintenance tried to fix it… Maybe I’ll demand a downstairs unit?

We also lost our health insurance this week. We found this out after we went to pay it. J is between services and we were told that since he is still technically in the NG we’d be fine. Liars. So we either get to cough up an imaginary $500 to get health insurance for October or… We don’t know. Pay for baby out of pocket? I don’t think so!

Isn’t the final stretch supposed to be blissful and relaxing? Grumble grumble grumble.

I know it’s worth it. I’m just ready.

2 responses to “35 Weeks 1 Day

  1. Hello! I’ve just stumbled upon your blog 🙂 I’m nearly 20 weeks pregnant and was searching for other WordPress pregnancy journals. Your little munchkin must have been born by now, I hope it all went well! Keep up the journal, I’d love to see how you go! xx

    • Hey Jess! Thanks for the comment, my little one just turned a month. Do you know what you’re having or leaving it to surprise?

Leave a Reply

